

B.V. Patel Institute of Management, Uka Tarsadia University, NSS –Management Unit



Date: 13th August, 2018

NSS Awareness and Guidance Session

NSS unit of Uka Tarsadia University has decided to celebrate "Swachchata Pakhwaha" from

1st August to 15th August 2018. As Part of it NSS volunteers conducted various activities related to cleanliness and sanitation within fortnight celebration.

The commencement of NSS initiative was held before 2 weeks with the presentation of Dr. Divya Gadaria and the list was finalized by filling of the forms. There are total of 59



registered under the NSS and after of all the registration process completion we were taught about the importance of the National Service Scheme (NSS).

On the occasion of Celebration of Swachchata Pakhwaha, Management unit of NSS of Uka Tarsadia University has arranged expert lecture on "Open Defecation Issues in India" at Class room A1 at B.V. Patel Institute of Management from 8.30 to 9.30 a.m. on 13th August 2018.

All of the candidates were gathered from different departments and were cordially guided by madam. First we were shown some videos of task that should be performed during particular activity. Then we were taught the disciplinary rules about NSS. Then after we were distributed the caps and scarfs of NSS which were regarded as the uniform of the NSS and every candidate has to dress in that uniform incase to perform NSS activity.

Dr. Divya has emphasized on the significance of Sanitation and Cleanliness. She discussed issues related to open defecation in India. NSS volunteers actively participated in the session by open discussion and question answers.

Every candidate was guided to be present during any NSS activity to be performed inside or outside the campus. The message was to be conveyed through E-Mail or through Whatsapp group that was made for common communication to every NSS candidate. This meet was generally considered as head start to the activities for NSS and general guidelines for students.

List of Members

Sr. No.	Students Name	Gender	Enrollment No.	Class	Sem.
1	Vekariya Sagar Pravinbhai	Male	20170310031002	SYBBA	III
2	Prajapati Janki Dipakbhai	Female	201703100310007	SYBBA	III
3	Mali Dhruv Bharatbhai	Male	201703100310014	SYBBA	III
4	Chitroda Janki Rajasthan	Female	201703100310037	SYBBA	III
5	Malot Divyakumar Jigneshkumar	Male	201703100310067	SYBBA	III
6	Kundnani Namrata Nanakbhai	Female	201703100310076	SYBBA	III
7	Patel Roshani Virendrabhai	Female	201703100310080	SYBBA	III
8	Sheikh Shehnaz Kalam	Female	201703100310089	SYBBA	III
9	Rathod Amishaben Rajubhai	Female	201703100310090	SYBBA	III
10	Meruliya Ruchit Arvindbhai	Male	201703100310093	SYBBA	III
11	Ghadiyali Nishit Kiranbhai	Male	201703100310095	SYBBA	III
12	Oza Dhru Kamleshbhai	Male	201703100310102	SYBBA	III
13	Pande Shubhankar Vinay	Male	201703100310103	SYBBA	III
14	Jayshree Chhabbulal Kanojiya	Female	201703100310112	SYBBA	III
15	Patel Rinkal Rajendrabhai	Female	201703100310114	SYBBA	III
16	Sheth Shikha Ashitbhai	Female	201703100310122	SYBBA	III
17	Sharma Payal Kamlesh	Female	201703100310128	SYBBA	III
18	Adatia Vatsal Hiteshbhai	Male	201703100310130	SYBBA	III
19	Smit Nileshbhai Patel	Male	201703100310134	SYBBA	III
20	Italiya Simran Chandreshbhai	Female	201703100310143	SYBBA	III
21	Khatarani Jaydeep Jagdishbhai	Male	201703100310157	SYBBA	III
22	Moradiya Nikunj Sureshbhai	Male	201703100310160	SYBBA	III
23	Joshi Nishant Ramesh	Male	201703100310164	SYBBA	III
24	Patel Ayan Harshadbhai	Male	201703100310183	SYBBA	III
25	Narola Dhruvin Gopalbhai	Male	201703100310185	SYBBA	III
26	Shailendra Sihag	Male	201803100310001	FYBBA	Ι
27	Rawal Kejal Chetanbhai	Female	201803100310004	FYBBA	Ι
28	Jariwala Nishil Udit	Male	201803100310042	FYBBA	Ι
29	Parmar Hetviben Mehulkumar	Female	201803100310048	FYBBA	Ι
30	Mehta Utsav Tarunbhai	Male	201803100310052	FYBBA	Ι
31	Dungrani Saharsh Vanrajbhai	Male	201803100310056	FYBBA	Ι
32	Jain Rishabh Vimalbhai	Male	201803100310057	FYBBA	Ι
33	Tai Shaima Banu Moh. Saleem	Female	201803100310066	FYBBA	Ι
34	Bhavsar Daivik Kaushikbhai	Male	201803100310072	FYBBA	Ι
35	Shah Vinit Siddharth	Male	201803100310076	FYBBA	Ι
36	Shrimali Pooja Jagat Kumar	Female	201803100310079	FYBBA	Ι
37	Patel Bhakti Sujalbhai	Female	201803100310080	FYBBA	Ι
38	Vekariya Ayush Bharat Bhai	Male	201803100310083	FYBBA	Ι
39	Patel Bhumi Chetanbhai	Female	201803100310091	FYBBA	Ι
40	Patel Aastha Kaushik Kumar	Female	201803100310092	FYBBA	I

41	Suryavanshi Malav Deepakkumar	Male	201803100310093	FYBBA	Ι
42	Moradiya Om Bhupeshbhai	Male	201803100310104	FYBBA	Ι
43	Bharodiya Meet Rajubhai	Male	201803100310105	FYBBA	Ι
44	Thesiya Divyesh Virendrabhai	Male	201803100310106	FYBBA	Ι
45	Joshi Bhagyashree Rajeshbhai	Female	201803100310114	FYBBA	Ι
46	Sethi Manav Manoj	Male	201803100310123	FYBBA	
47	Shah Dhruv Amitbhai	Male	201803100310125	FYBBA	Ι
48	Gajipara Smit Parsotambhai	Male	201803100310128	FYBBA	Ι
49	Rawal Dhruv Chetan	Male	201803100310130	FYBBA	Ι
50	Nidhi Desai	Female	201803100310137	FYBBA	Ι
51	Pandey Rajnish Vijaybhai	Male	201803100310138	FYBBA	VII
52	Shaikh Uveshmiya Rasidmiya	Male	201803100310139	FYBBA	Ι
53	Rajput Vandana Sanjay Singh	Female	201803100310141	FYBBA	Ι
54	Shah Neel Vikram Bhai	Male	201803100310142	FYBBA	Ι
55	Kaneria Prerak Bipinchandra	Male	201803100310147	FYBBA	Ι
56	Mavani Rushit Pankajbhai	Male	201803100310148	FYBBA	Ι
57	Bohara Chetan Vinodbhai	Male	201803100310149	FYBBA	Ι
58	Shah Ritvik	Male	201803100310150	FYBBA	Ι
59	Mangukiya Zeel Mukeshbhai	Male	201803100310153	FYBBA	Ι
60	Gill Dilpreetkaur Kulwantsingh	Female	201803100310003	FYBBA	